Samsung themes has become a complete disaster with the tool and the validation

Hello, I’ve been a theme designer for 7 years now and have experience with a wide variety of theme tools.

However, I’m getting tired of the constant themes being rejected due to firmware and/or app software bugs that can’t be fixed by the designer.

It’s extremely annoying when customers write emails asking why the RTheme hasn’t updated to the new OS version yet.

Answer: Yes, sorry, but Samsung is not able to provide a working software. Please be patient.

First of all. The fact that themes have to be updated to the new OS version every year is unnecessary and should be urgently considered.

Since the themes are still based on Android 5, the strings don’t really change, only the previews. But you could simply add the note that the previews do not correspond to your own home screen and are a reference.

Because the themes are not getting fewer. Yes, I know that themes from Android P / Q or R also work on S, you can install them manually, also officially during the One UI Beta program.

Because wallpaper, AOD and icons from previous OS versions work, the possibility is not restricted. Why with themes?

The irony is that in most cases the previous OS versions work better than the current Theme OS versions. Why? Because Samsung builds the same bugs over and over again. Why is a mystery to me

The validation process is also a total disaster
Who came up with the validation criteria for rejections?

1. The problem that the device/application software needs to be fixed
  2. Problems that Themes Studio needs to be fixed
  3. Seller has to modify theme content

**This process needs to be improved as follows **

1. The problem that the device/application software needs to be fixed