ANALOG VALUE FOR WIDGETS (tag expression)

Hi there, I’m new with Watchface Studio, and need some helps if someone could help me!

I have this simple design with Some analog widgets (here we have Battery percentage and Heart rate value BUT I WOULD USE THE SAME WAY WITH ANOTHER WIDGETS). I tried with many values but when exporting on my device (Sasmung Watch 4 [44mm]) it doesn’t work in good way!
Please help me, I know there are many experts here to give some advice about that kind of issue!

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

1 Like

This is the formula for the battery . Working on the HR . You will see I have used the @Peter Perfectly Descriptive maths style fort easy understanding .

((([BATT_PER]*(360/100))/2)-180)

(180-(([HR]*(360/240))/2))

For Heart Rate . Gives full range 0 to 240 which is a bit extreme but gets the Normal HR in the middle of the dial which is Good .

In my test a copy of you your Dials were set in the centre of the screen .

3 Likes

I would advise for Heart Rate, wait until the next version of WFS expected this spring.

Until then it just reports the last read which generally is not what users expect. You have to force a readout currently.

Ron
Samsung Developer Relations

3 Likes

Thank you so much @russellcresser !
It’s a precious help you made for me!
i’ll apply this and will make you know if ok!

1 Like

Hi Ron,
Ok ok, i’ll take this in consideration Bro!
But at the same time i’ll try what @russellcresser suggest above! (because it’s something new for me and knowing this [great formula] is another big step for me)
A question: the next release will be there soon?

Thanks a lot for your precious help!

1 Like