Cannot link between watch emulator and smartphone physical device

Hi everyone,

I am newbie here. I intend to develop a companion project with 2 parts:

• Gear app with Tizen Web sdk 5.5 (Provider).
  • Android app to send data to the gear app (Consomer).

I’ve read so many documentations about companion app from Samsung community as well as Samsung official documentation but I could not connect my gear emulator with my real smartphone device as the documentation mentioned.

I already downloaded the accessory sdk 2.6.1 which includes samples of companion apps. I can run successfully the sample Provider watch app on the tizen emulator, I can also run successfully the Consumer android app on my real device. No errors, no bugs. But they cannot connected to each other. When I click connect button on the Consumer android app, it shows the error:

Code

FINDPEER_DEVICE_NOT_CONNECTED

I’ve followed the documentation about a tool called:

Code

Emulator for Samsung Accessory

Step 1: Install the apk file provided in sdk 2.6.1 Samsung accessory servcie v3.1.82.80406_Emul. On package manager: All 5.5 SDKs are installed. SDK is installed. Samsung wearable extension is also installed.

Step 2: Connect my smartphone with my PC via USB cable. Developer mode turned on.

Step 3: Run adb -d forward tcp:8230 tcp:8230.

It shows no error so I resume that it’s OK .

Step 4: Run the Samsung accessory service app on my smartphone. It shows “disconnected”

Step 5: Open Tizen emulator manager on my PC, create a new 5.5 virtual machine (all default settings) and launch it.

Step 6: Samsung accessory service app still shows: “Disconnected”. In fact, It always shows disconnected.

Step 7: Clear the app storage on my smartphone and retry the above steps many many times without success.