Is there any way to change the day of week short form in other langages?

Hi, beforehand, I’m new to this app.

I’m trying to add a 3 letter shortened day of the week to my watchface. I know that there is a tag to do that, it works well in English, but in Portuguese, not so much.

Let me explain:
In English, “Monday” is shortened to “MON”. In Portuguese, “Segunda-Feira (Monday also)” shouldn’t be shortened to “SEGUNDA”, that’s not how we shorten days of the week. Should be “SEG”, because we don’t even say “feira” when we are referring to days of the week. It should be (from MON to SUN):
SEG, TER, QUA, QUI, SEX, SAB, DOM.

The problem is: when I do the design it works well in english but I have my watch in portuguese, so instead of SEG it writes SEGUNDA. Is there any way I can change that? Is there any way I can ask Samsung to change that? I fell like it’s a simple thing to do.

Yes, we should complain here for example. You can make bug report. I hope this times it moves somewhere. We complained about this inconsistency of abbreviations ever since GWD. Samsung did not care to solve anything in this regard. They simply took some lame library for the ICU translations and slapped it there with all its hairs and feathers.

As Peter said this is because it uses the ICU library where someone added the wrong Data.
Use Brazilian Portuguese it has a 3 letter day.
The other option is to mask the day off for only 3 letters but this may be sub-optimal for other languages.

Ron
Samsung Developer Relations

Both solutions are bad. I’m not going to change my phone/smartphone language to PT-BR, just so I can get 3 letter day. The crop is what I am doing right now, but that would only work if the letters were all the same size - witch they aren’t’, and as you pointed out, it’s sub-optimal for other languages.

There should at least be a way to set a maximum number of characters on a text box, that would’ve solve the problem.