Make Battery animation

Is there a good guide how to make a battery animation for 100% to 0% ?

1 Like

Please explain what you mean by animation are you talking about a progress bar of some sort a dial or do you want dancing figures ever 5% loss.

If you just want say a battery that disappears it is easiest to create the images and then reveal or hide them in the Battery Timeline.

Ron
Samsung Developer Relations

Ron - Samsung Developer Relations - please write some more, how to do it. I’m new in making watch faces, and need more informations.
How does timeline work ?

Click on the Plus icon and then add the battery timeline (default it clock)
you can then show and hide images as the battery level changes

There are other tricks like moving an image in and out using tags or show and hide with tags for Opacity

Ron

Nevermind, I just found it… The “Conditional” label threw me off track. DOH!

Ron,
Where is the timeline “Plus icon” in V1.1.14 of WatchFaceStudio? It’s not as easy to find as it was in GWS.
I’m able to import my battery timeline from a .gwd resource, and it functions, but I can’t find it’s timeline.

I’m good. Thanks for the reply.

Timeline Plus

Ron

Do you mean something like this?

The battery icon animates when it charges.
Or here is a better one. You can see it is not charging, then it is plugged in.

There’s no real documentation on this, no help files, not even a help menu. Saying “you can hide and show” without telling how is beyond worthless.

Please include how this is done.

Hello ScorpioGlitch,
Welcome to Samsung Developer Forum.
You seems like upset. This forum actually discuss developers issue and most of the developers know the basic functionalities of WFS. That is why Ron don’t describe in details.
If someone want details description he surely describe in details. He is very helpful person :blush:

Please follow these steps to add timeline for battery:

1. Create a project
  2. Add an image from component