How to get a tpk or binary file for upload watch face

Hi, all
i’ve prepared everything to upload a watch face. Now a binary is queried. But I absolutely don’t know where to get this file from. All I’ve got so far is a .gwd file. Can someone please help me am new to the subject and want to learn.
Sincerely, ~ DoGame5

Hi, the .gwd file is where your work in progress is saved. The mentioned binary is a .tpk file, that is created when you perform the build action. Its usually located in same directory as the .gwd files.

You should read the tutorial if you haven’t already

You will need to have a design review before you can upload to the seller portal.

Ron
Samsung Developer Program

I am also a beginner, so far I have made only 2 faces for my and my brother’s watches, both shapes are thematically and inspired by cars and motorcycles. I would like to provide one of them for download to other fans for free. I also have to ask for some approval and control even if I am registered as a free distributor.

Yes, you would still need to go through the review and approval process, even for free content. Or send to an approved seller for them to load as a freebie.

Thank you for the info.
It’s pretty stupidly set up and a lot of people will probably be discouraged by this system.

1 Like

Yes that is the reason for it. Plagiarism is a big issue with watch designs and Samsung had to do something that limits wide distribution but allows someone to still design for their self and friends.

Ron

I will understand this for creators what they want to sell, but for free creators it seems pointless to me.