Need help

Hi. I reproduced this beautiful watch

http://www.alange-soehne.com/en/timepieces/family-zeitwerk for personal use. We made hours and minutes in digital format in Galaxy Watch Designer. So far everything is perfect, but being a mechanical watch, the people of A. Lange & Sohne have found the solution of some discs for display. I would love to be able to do the same thing for added realism. The disk that displays the hours is not a problem, but the minutes should be made of two disks: one with numbers from 0-5 for tens of minutes and one with numbers from 0-9 for minutes. Can you help me with a tip how could I do this? I have to sau that I don’t know anything about coding. I work as a graphic designer, so drawing it was not a problem and therefore I am looking for a solution to my problem in GWD.

Thanks.

create two vertical images of your numbers one 0-5 and one 0 - 9
etc.
Then use a tag to change the Y placement up or down based on the mins tag
10 * ([m] / 10) for tens
and
12 * ([m] % 10) for mins
You’ll have to play with spacing and such but it will work.

Ron
Samsung Developer Program

1 Like

Thanks for your prompt answer. I will try and I’ll keep you posted.

have a good day/night :slight_smile:

I’m back. It work, but… the tens it should stay in place for the hole 10 mins and than jump to the next…

I thought it did for me but it is hard to test. You may have to use greater than equal to >= and less than < to get it to stay if it rounds off the division.

Ron
Samsung Developer Ron

you lost me :frowning: :slight_smile:

Try to put expression like (([m]%10)-[m])*32/10 into Y coordinate of the tenths strip and expression like 0-([m]%10)*32 for minutes strip. Replace 32 with pixel distance between two numbers in the strip. To better observe if it works you can replace [m] with [s]. so it will tick in preview each second.