New feature in WFS 1.4.19?

I’ve been playing around with the new version and I found a feature I don’t remember in ver 1.3.x, but I can’t find anything definitive about it online.

In the style editor (Style->Customize Style->), in the left hand column if you hover over any of the headers marked “ID_SET_xx”, a button called “text id” is revealed . Clicking it opens a dialog box with an editor of some type.

Then, in the main menu, in the “Project Settings” dialog box, there’s a new tab called “Data”. This opens a DB that is related.

What’s this about? I have a feeling it has something to do with the new Watch Face Format feature coming in OSW 4, but again I can’t find anything about it.

If anyone can shed some light on this, I would be grateful. I’ve been lurking on the forum for about 6 months or so without posting, so I’m not a total newbe, but I’m close enough (lol).

I’m pretty sure you are correct in that but I don’t have Wear 4 watch to test it out.
@davidsung mentions something about color picker that is new in Wear 4

This looks like the same thing you get in the publish settings for the name of the watch face showing when you go to switch watch faces.

I’ll see if I can find out something

Ron

I think you are correct. As you might already know, new watch faces using the Watch Face Format won’t have any code (see Watch Face Format  |  Android Developers). WearOS 4 itself will run your watch face and even have a built-in customization editor. The following screenshots are from the current WearOS 4 preview running in an emulator:

Screenshot_1686588215 Screenshot_1686588218 Screenshot_1686588223 Screenshot_1686588229 Screenshot_1686588233 Screenshot_1686588236 Screenshot_1686588241