UI Builder - Layout Issues

Hi dear community,

I am totally new to wearable dev, so I was hoping for an easy way to create a WYSIWYG layout using the UI Builder, but nothing seems to work out of the box for me… I used several other IDEs in the past, so it is a bit embarrasing to already fail at the basics :grimacing:. Found the UI Builder documentation and regarding forum content to be pretty scarce, so maybe you can help me with some of my issues and tell me what I am doing wrong.

Settings

• Tizen Studio version : 3.6
  • Target device : Samsung Galaxy Watch
  • Template : Wearable v4.0 / Native App / UI Builder - Single View (Circle)

1. Background not displayed

• Added a new view, put in a box container, and then added a background component
  • Set the image path to the .png I saved in the /res folder (full path: C:\tizen-studio\workspaces\UIBuilderSingleView\res\images\background.png)
  • In the editor it is displayed correctly, but in the emulator and on the watch only the blank white background color is displayed
  • Changing the options (scale, stretch, etc.) did not help
  • Manually removing the color attribute in the Source Editor only results in a blank black screen instead
    background

2. Genlist not scrollable to the end

• Added box container to start view, inserted Genlist component to the box
  • Created a handful of items using the button in the properties tab of the genlist
  • In the emulator and on the watch, I am only able to get to the penultimate entry scrolling with the bezel or by touch
  • Misusing an additional entry using the groupindex style as some kind of footer also does not make the last entry selectable, although when it becomes visible, I can select it by tap and the assigned link works
  • Using the grid component instead of the box and not using the title style only results in neither the first and last item being selectable
    genlist_scroll

3. Icon not displayed for 2text.1icon.1 style