My frustrations with Seller Office, commercial seller status and 1:1 support from Samsung

Hi. I want to post this partly to rant, but I also hope to get some help or advice.

I started playing around with GearWatchDesigner about two years ago, and created my “Command Line Watchface” which became “popular” very quickly - and has just under 190,000 downloads today. This really sparked my interest in development specifically for Gear and Galaxy Watches. Ever since then, I’ve tried to get my commercial seller status since I had many more faces I worked on, and wanted to have that door open if I one day decided my faces were worth something more than “free”.

I have been trying periodically for the past two years to submit all the proper documents and details to get my commercial seller status, and always get rejected - almost always without an email notification or a reason. After some 1:1 “enquiries” and emails with Seller Office support, I finally got my answer. The issue was that my ID card is from country A, but I reside in country B. I was told to provide proof of residence and proof of student status for country B. There isn’t even a field to provide those when filling out the application!

I provided a “permission to reside” and a photo of my student ID, both of which I wasn’t even comfortable to share with Samsung. After getting several more requests denied, each with various modifications.

They later also told me that
“Previous submissions (in Sep, Nov) were rejected, due to the image quality (unclear)” - I had to compress the images to make them fit in the tiny 5mb or so allowed upload, but they were still easily readable and fully legible!