Rejected/Accepted Galaxy Watch Designers

Good Day to everybody.

The email just came in with the information, that “my application to become an approved Galaxy Watch designer has been rejected.” The cited reason is that “My application did not meet the criteria for creativity, originality, or attention to detail. You are welcome to apply again with a revised version of your design(s).”

I am fine with revising my designs, but the feedback gives me little information, as to what they did not like - the feature, the design, the general concept, my cover letter, my lack of design certificates? I don’t assume that Samsung will give any more detail, so I thought I’d share the designs here, in the hopes, that some of you guys might have input. To be honest, it’s not super exciting to continue working on a watch-face which already cost many many hours, without knowing what Samsung actually wants to change.

If anyone reading this got accepted as a Designer, I would be very interested in what features and designs you added to the Watch Face, so that I have some kind of direction what Samsung wants.

If Samsung reads this, please provide more detailed feedback what you like/dislike.

Designs:

These are the two designs I submitted. Both use my longitudecalendar.com service, to sync your calendars to the watch and give you a 24h representation of your days events. I thought that was pretty cool :woman_shrugging: but I guess not.

Mission Overview:

Longitude Calendar:

If you have any feedback on the designs or the feature, I am very open to it.

If anyone else wants feedback on their design / implementation, I’ll gladly take my time to give some :slightly_smiling_face:

Stay safe everybody

Hi, if you want to be accepted, you must present a simple watch face that is easy to understand, after you are accepted you can publish these applications that you showed in the photos, anyway I leave you several Watch Faces so that you understand which applications pass the request…