Should I use WFS Beta ver 1.5.7 or Release ver 1.4.20

Hi All, Good day.
I am newbie here. I just got my Watch 6, start learning to create Watchface. : )
Should I use WFS Beta ver or release ver in case in future I would like to upload to playstore?

Thanks in advanced.
LayYuan

Hello Yuan,
Welcome to this forum

I would recommend you to use the updated v1.5.7. This version has some extra features than the previous version 1.4.20.
You can check the Release Note for more details: Watch Face Studio Release Note | Samsung Developer

Thank you.

Hi Boshra,

Thanks for your reply.
I decided to use v1.5.7. I design a simple watch face and manage to download to my watch 6.
I try to upload to play store, but, what a complicated and difficult task!! Till now still fail to publish. :sweat_smile:
Still reading doc, and checking in forum how to solve the 2 warning in open testing :smiling_face_with_tear:

Thank you
LayYuan

There should be no difference unless u doing plugin for samsung flip (beta is for that)

Hi Knightwing,

Thanks for ur reply.
Will the plugin cause the 2 warnings?
I do not understand what the warning mean? Any ideal what’s the root cause please?

Thank you,
LayYuan

Hi, i dont post to google play…so wont know

I ignore those two warnings that appear when I do a full rollout to the Play Store. Google always approved my app with no problem.

1 Like

Hi Rev,

Thanks for your reply.
I need help please.

For open testing, I already download from GooglePlay and test. But the open testing status still under in review.
Is it correct? I just need to wait for review? or what should I do?

In Production, I can not release due to no country error , but this is no Add countries/regions button to press.

Thanks in advanced!
LayYuan

Don’t worry about the testing. I usually upload Wear OS aab for for the closed testing but never really have it tested by anyone. I just use the testing for creating the Wear OS track and uploading Wear OS screenshots.