Face Rejected because of Description?

After waiting a few weeks for approval, I got rejected for not having METADATA in my description. Never had that issue before. Is this something new I missed?

Here is the rejected verbiage:

[Defect]
The last line of description does not contain text(s) of your watchface image. (DIG-I-LINE, X-TRACK)

[Test Procedure]
Check that the app description contains the word(s) on your watchface image.
If there is word(s) in your watchface image, you should write them under “[Watchface Keyword]” in the last line of description field.

For example, if there is “Samsung Buz” in the watchface image, the words should be written in the last line of the field as follows.
[Watchface Keyword]
Samsung, Buz (Words must be separated with commas or space)

[Expected Result]
the word(s) of your watchface image should be in the last line of description.

I’m new to all of this but I appreciate you posting this dilemma. As the new Guy, I know what to look for. How you since this issue.

I don’t know. I have approx 60 faces for sale and have never seen this before.

You should have gotten a letter in December about this. Perhaps it was lost to spam mailbox. You also should have gotten an email with a list of banned keywords.

Any words or phrases in your watch face need to be listed at the end of your description like this
[Watchface Keyword]
DIG-I-LINE, X-TRACK

The good news is that you don’t have to go to the end of the waiting list but will be reviewed quickly for metadata errors as long as your binary passed.

Because Watch Face Sellers are a closed ecosystem information it transmitted only to approve watch face sellers you need to be sure you are getting the notices from Samsung. Ignoring these notices even accidentally has cause the loss of privilege to many sellers.

Ron
Samsung Developer Program

Thanks Ron. Weird question

I spell it digiline but the logo has the hyphen dig-I-line

I prefer no hyphen. Will they enforce exact spelling?