Impossible to connect GW6 to watch face studio 1.5.7

Hey!

I just go the new GW6 and wanted to make some new watchfaces with WFS. Everything works fine until the moment where I have to run the watchface on my device .

I did the wireless debugging and the watch was connected to my pc (at least that’s what it said on the watch) but still on WFS the same message appears “Failed to pair a device” “Please need the data of the device or check your input”. I tried to connect my PC to my home WiFi then to my mobile hotspot, disconnected my watch from Bluetooth, tried everything I found on the web and sill nothing.

I really need your help guys!

Thnaks!

2 Likes

Hey @caramelleeed . May I welcome You . Have you ever sent Faces to any watch from WFS before . The watch is connected to you Router not the PC . Your PC is connected to the samre WiFi . Do you have the Developer settings on your Watch ? Have you Switched on ADB Debugging ?
I am a Beginner on WFS I have a GW4 and use WFS 1.3.13 . I know that you will be connected soon . I have some notes on my Laptop I can send later . I find I have to check the Wireless connections on my Watch before every session of Uploading . However one the Connection is established it works like a Dream an usualy takes 15 seconds to get on my watch .

I’ve had some trouble getting my watch to show up in WFS too.

What have worked for me is to enable developer options as you need on the watch. Then enter wireless debugging in dev options. Click the add button in run on device in WFS. Then enter your ip of your watch and first port number in WFS. Then click add new device on your watch, and enter the code and second port in WFS. Then click connect in WFS, it should be successful.

However after this the watch still haven’t shown up for me. What seems to work then is to restart WFS, and then the watch shows up. I’ve even had the watch shows up as two options in WFS, duplicates, but doesn’t seem to cause any trouble.