Samsung Watch 4 Accelerometer Recorder

Hi everyone,

I’m very new in building a wearable app, however, currently am trying to find a way to access the accelerometer in the samsung watch and record the raw acceleration data from it and send it through to the phone.

I’m not sure where to start and how to do it or is it even possible to do.

Any help is much appreciated.

Best Regards.

I moved this to the Watch Face Studio forum as there are some Developers on that forum that may be able to help you.

However, this is a Wear OS powered by Samsung developer Issue and should be in an Android Wear developer discussion or information. You should try asking there.

I saw a code example on Fall Detection but I’m not sure it it was on Git Hub or a code lab. That may be something that will help you get started, it used fast acceleration as a component to detect falls.

Ron
Samsung Developer Relations

Hi Ron,

Thank you very much for your help, I was unsure before whether I posted at the correct place.

I had tried to built it on the Tizen studio, however it seems that I have trouble with connecting my laptop with the watches, I’ve looked around the forum and online, nothing have helped.

I’ve tried:

• Manually connect the watch with the laptop through wifi by first:

Turn on the ADB debug mode and debugging over wifi on the watches
    Get the IP address from the connected wifi (and make sure the wifi connected on my laptop with the watches are the same).

• Create a remote connection then create a new one, with the IP address given from the above + setting the port as the same as the port shown in the wifi, as the IP address are given as: xxx.xxx.x.xxx:yyyy, where x’s are the IP address and y’s are the port number.
  • Get a notification from the watch to allow the debugging mode, and click yes
  • However when I tried to run the code, it fails when it tries to transferring the file packages.

Note that I also have register a certificate as well.